Read Our Customer Reviews

Read our Review from the Lake George Mirror (PDF)

  • Amazing Calamari!
    5 stars / 5 stars

    OMG this calamari is amazing! There is a Japanese steakhouse locally that uses a similar glaze. This is 10xs better!

    09/14/2018
    TR's Restaurant & Lounge, Lake George
  • Amazing Bartender
    5 / 5 stars

    We went to TRS restaurant on February 8, 2017 for Super bowl. It was amazing. One bartender Agnes, and she was excellent. Took care of everyone which there were alot of people plus she entertained us all. Wonderful experience. Agnes is one of the best bartenders around. Always cheerful and very helpful. Good food excellent drinks especially Agnes’s special cocktails.

    04/30/2018
    TR's Restaurant & Lounge, Lake George
  • Went while staying at hotel
    5 / 5 stars

    We had stayed at the Holiday Inn and had dinner and breakfast here. I loved the environment and fireplaces. The waiter was hillarious. And the food was great!

    04/30/2018
    TR's Restaurant & Lounge, Lake George
  • Friday Night Seafood Buffet
    5 / 5 stars

    We were stuffed. For starters the waitress brings a bucket of clams, mussels, and Crab leg clusters. 1 bucket per couple. Additional bucket is $10. Well worth it. But we were so full we couldn’t order another one. The buffet had NE Clam Chowder. Salmon, Haddock, Corn on the cob, Crab Cakes with drawn butter, Roasted Red Potatoes, A Pasta station, a choice of 3 desserts. I know I’m forgetting something on the menu. It was so good and so fresh. You also have the option of ordering from the menu. Which we’ve done before. The steak is amazing.

    04/30/2018
    TR's Restaurant & Lounge, Lake George
  • Food is excellent! Fireplace and comfortable
    5 / 5 stars

    I would eat there even if we weren’t staying at hotel. Very good food. I got the Caesar Salad with Salmon. Boy the salmon was huge and delicious. My husband got beer batter fish & fries. He said it was great.

    04/30/2018
    TR's Restaurant & Lounge, Lake George
  • Teddy would be proud!
    5 / 5 stars

    Breakfast and Dinner were both great! The chef does a great job with the classic breakfasts: Scrambled Eggs and Home Fried Potatoes or Waffles/Pancakes…
    We even had the 14oz Prime Steak delivered to the room… and it was most enjoyable! And prompt too! It’s so great to have to never leave the hotel grounds…
    We are going to make this an annual tradition! Harrison and Jim were both fantastic… as is the entire staff!

    04/30/2018
    TR's Restaurant & Lounge, Lake George
  • Family weekend
    5 / 5 stars

    The place was great and if you stay at the hotel kids eat free. The food was very good and its kid friendly the wait staff was very nice.

    04/30/2018
    TR's Restaurant & Lounge, Lake George

Leave a Review

  • Your email address will not be displayed
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
TR's Restaurant & Lounge, Lake George

TR's Restaurant & Lounge, Lake George